No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
843 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.2 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Win Kelly Chevrolet Buick GMC , we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Did not fill fluids as invoiced. Vehicle...

              Did not fill fluids as invoiced. Vehicle left dirty when picked up. This is a $73,000 vehicle. I am not actuated to such shorty service. Not a happy customer

              Pasadena, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My experience was very good until i went...

              My experience was very good until I went to pick up my truck. Your new system requires that I go down to the service department and try and find someone who can find my paper work and then we go back up to the cashier where I pay the bill. I hate this new system of paying for the work and getting my truck.

              Columbia, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I'm appauled at the service given to my...

              I'm appauled at the service given to my wife for this appointment; I can go anywhere and get bad service. We scheduled the appointment in advance for oil, filter, and lube; additionally, we wanted a slow leaking tire looked at. The appointment was scheduled for 8:00am; she arrived and checked in at 7:45am. She spoke to the person about the oil change, who then looked at the sticker "Winn Kelly" put on it from the previous oil change; the person acknowledged the mileage of 7697 miles being close enough to the 8300 listed for next change.The car was taken and she went to sit in the waiting room. "3" hours later she was able to get signed out, had to pay $56 for a patch, and did "NOT" get the oil change! We should have known the day we purchased the car. The front end under bumper scuff guard was not installed and required a follow-up appointment to get it done. Most unbelievable, a 10 year old would have done a better job of washing it. Make no mistake about it; we will never come back.

              Monrovia, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Bought a 2015 chevy impala. It was in my...

              Bought a 2015 Chevy Impala. It was in my top 3 choices when visiting the dealership, and after a test drive I knew it was the one, considering I had access to GMS. My rep Bob was helpful and friendly. Everything went smoothly.

              Monrovia, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Since delivery of my 2015 gmc slt canyon,...

              Since delivery of my 2015 GMC SLT Canyon, I had been in almost daily contact with the dealer because of an intermittent parking brake engaged warning would go off while driving when the brake wasn't engaged (resolved Aug 13). Service techs said there was nothing they could do unless it could be reproduced. I was very frustrated at their response and ended up working with Robin Heintzel in Warranty. She was courteous and professional at all times and helped me communicate the issues I was having with the parking brake and then helped me resolve an obvious factory paint defect (top of cab - only saw while washing for the first time). The reason it took from June until August to resolve my issues was that I don't live close to the dealership. I went there because they had a truck in their inventory I was interested in. I can't say enough good things about Robin. I *can* say that the Service people need to be more innovative in their suggestions of how a customer can record an intermittent problem (which I did via IPhone video) instead of saying "Well, we'll need to keep your truck for a few weeks to see if it happens to our Service tech" (which is what I was told initially). Not only does my insurance not support that suggestion, the Service person should have considered the dealership's liability in that type of answer. Service painter wouldn't buff out the cab roof paint defect (it didn't have to look pretty, just get the sharp edges off so ice wouldn't get under the lip and cause a chip). No, he said he'd leave it or I'd have to get the roof repainted. I opted for the repainting of the roof. I talked to the general manager about the frustration I had with his Service techs while letting him know how much of an asset Robin H is to his dealership. He was defensive from the start of the conversation and told me about JD Powers rating GMC the best, told me about how his biz was growing and his Service bay was full and techs were very busy (he blamed the GMC 2 yr oil/service program for the tech shortage), and finally, I got to hear how many cars his sells per month (70, 200, 200 for the past three months respectively) and how he had to buy the building next door to fit everything - again, making a point about GMC's fault for having too many vehicles. He blamed the Intellilink bugs on Apple, when it's really a problem of Gracenote. When he started in on the database/software issue, I had to cut him off. He was just pissing me off telling me about software development and programming (something I know about). While he was accommodating in the end, his final words of "apology" were more a list of excuses of why he wasn't responsible for anything. Everything was the fault of GMC (2 yr oil change program and too many vehicle types), Apple, amazing business growth, limited space, and limited people. When I purchase a $42,000 vehicle in cash, I expect a little more than a defensive general manager. Apologies aren't qualified and don't start off with the words "I'm sorry, but....". That's the beginning of an excuse. While I still like the GMC brand and like at least one person at the dealership, I do not like the Service Dept or General Mgr's attitude towards customers. I will go elsewhere for dealer work. At this point, I am afraid to bring my truck back to Win Kelly for any service. I don't trust its Service people or the manager. I would be afraid of sabotage at this point - that's how upset I've been until Robin stepped in and helped get my issues resolved (except Intellilink - that's hopeless).

              Riverdale, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was in dire need of having a tire...

              I was in dire need of having a tire replaced due to a nail puncture. I tried a local company but they were out of stock and then called my dealership Win Kelly because I remembered they sold tires. I was told there was one in stock. This was after 6 pm and the service department was closing at 7. They kept someone there to change the tire for me. Though I did make it there well before closing this kind of customer service should be a model for all companies. Fantastic service department!

              Laurel, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2013 gmc sierra 2500hd in for...

              I brought my 2013 GMC Sierra 2500hd in for a Maintenance II a couple of days ago and since I drive from Annapolis I generally plan on waiting, so having the service done in just under two hours works for me. The staff is super helpful and listens well to any concern that I might have. I have very few, since the vehicle has been problem free since I purchased it. I bought the truck at this Dealership and continue to bring it here for service, despite the 45 minute drive. The only problem this last time is due to some printer issue they could not print out my copy of the 27 point inspection, which I find useful to have in gauging when the wear items on the truck, like rotors and brake pads are getting closer to the end of their service life, so I can keep my eyes and ears open in detecting problems. The next time I will verify this is working in advance when I set up my appointment, if still not working I may opt to try another dealership closer to my home. may seem petty but I find it a useful tool. The rest of the visit was top notch by people standards and the work they performed.

              Arnold, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am very pleased with my service...

              I am very pleased with my service experience at Win Kelly. The staff was very professional and courteos and the service was provided expediently.

              Laurel, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in my c7 corvette with a brake...

              Brought in my C7 Corvette with a brake issue. Was difficult to diagnose at first, but the team persisted and resolved the problem.

              W Friendship, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2014 gmc terrain danali.The staff was very...

              2014 GMC Terrain Danali.The staff was very courteous and aimed to please.

              Silver Spring, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very happy with the service at win kelly,...

              Very happy with the service at Win Kelly, however, I was SHOCKED, when I got the estimate to replace my air filter ($90.25). That is absurd.

              Dayton, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My car was having paint removed and...

              My car was having paint removed and repainting tge car. I don't think that I was kept informed as to its progress. I call several times and only received 2 calls back. My car was tgere for over a month and towards the end, I was told,maybe tomorrow, maybe in 2 days. But it was never comfirmed. I just wanted to know how to plan my own appointments and surrounding such. Frustrating

              Laurel, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Dealing with your repair shop is always a...

              Dealing with your repair shop is always a pleasure! Appointments are easy to schedule, your hours are great, and your techs are awesome! My tech came out to show me how my brake pads are doing and explained wear and tear very nicely! Keep up the good work!!

              Derwood, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2015 chevy malibu in for a...

              I brought my 2015 Chevy Malibu in for a routing oil change and tire rotation. I was in and out within an hour.

              Baltimore, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              During my service my wife called with a...

              During my service my wife called with a family emergency. They were able to get me out quickly

              Columbia, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              So far i have had positive experiences...

              So far I have had positive experiences with your dealership. The last one on Friday was not bad but did not WOW me either. I was greeted well and informed the gentleman that I am there for the service and oil change. I also asked if they can wash the car. HE informed me that he will let me know how busy they are once the service is done to see if I can still wait. The service was finished and the car brought up still not cleaned or vaccummed.I went back and asked the gentleman about the wash, he said "oh they are very backed up back there"...I get it but this is not a good way to do it. I should have been given a heads up that they are too busy and asked if I woudl like to wait for the car wash.

              Cooksville, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The warranty service person, robin h., was...

              The warranty service person, Robin H., was invaluable for helping me resolve some vehicle issues that occurred in the first month of ownership. My calls were promptly replied to, she was professional and courteous and understood the importance of communicating the customer's vehicle issues to the Service Techs. She is an asset to Win Kelly and GMC. Her calmness and demeanor was very helpful after I felt like I was talked to a couple of brick walls after my initial contact with the service department. I was beyond frustrated after my first calls. She handled an irate customer (me) and over-worked service techs and got the problems I was having resolved quickly and did so way above and beyond what she could have done. She worked around my schedules and ability to get to the dealership (which is not near where I live) without getting consumed in DC metro rush hour traffic.I understand the Service Techs and available bays to do vehicle work at this dealership are limited despite the number of vehicles sold. The general manager seemed defensive about how many vehicles he serviced, sold per month, how great his dealership was (complete with a JD Powers award quote) when all I wanted was for him to understand that I don't care how much his tiny dealership has been growing in leaps and bounds. What I care about is being listened to and if a mistake has been made, apologize. BTW, an apology does not come with qualifiers. One does not start out with "I'm sorry but...." That is not the start of an apology, that is the beginning of an excuse.

              Riverdale, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Knowledgeable and courtesy staff. Work...

              Knowledgeable and courtesy staff. Work was accomplished in a timely manner.

              Olney, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I bought my chevrolet cruze in win kelly...

              I bought my Chevrolet Cruze in Win Kelly and I always serviced the car here.I have always had a good experience.Thanks Win Kelly

              Alexandria, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Check in process was very quick.

              Check in process was very quick.

              Clarksville, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)